On Air Now

Tune in to Listen

93.9 FM Hibbing, MN


Current Conditions(Hibbing,MN 55746)

More Weather »
49° Feels Like: 49°
Wind: NW 3 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Mostly Clear 35°


Mostly Sunny 58°

Tues Night

Mostly Clear 38°


  • 0 Severe Weather Alerts
  • 0 Cancellations

Ben Affleck wins Best Director at DGA Awards

From WENN.com

The actor/moviemaker missed out on a Best Director Oscar nod last month (Jan13) but he has since picked up honours at the Critics Choice Awards and Golden Globes, among other events - and on Saturday he added a DGA gong to his haul.

Still stunned by his success, Affleck took to the stage at the Ray Dolby Ballroom in Hollywood to accept the nomination for Argo just before his name was called as the category winner, and told the audience, ""I look out and see all these great directors. I feel I should be auditioning.""

It was also a big night for Hollywood 'it' girl Lena Dunham, who took home the prize for Best Comedy Series (Girls), and Jay Roach, who picked up the Best Movies for Television & Mini-Series honour for political drama Game Change.

The winners list is:

Outstanding Directorial Achievement in a Feature Film - Ben Affleck (Argo)

Outstanding Directing Achievement in Documentary Film - Malik Bendjelloul (Searching For Sugar Man)

Outstanding Directing Achievement in Movies for Television & Mini-Series - Jay Roach (Game Change)

Outstanding Directing Achievement in Dramatic Series - Rian Johnson (Breaking Bad)

Outstanding Directing Achievement in Comedy Series - Lena Dunham (Girls)

Outstanding Directing Achievement in Musical Variety - Glenn Weiss (66th Annual Tony Awards)

Outstanding Directing Achievement in Reality Programs - Brian Smith (Master Chef)

Outstanding Directing Achievement in Daytime Serials - Jill Mitwell (One Life To Live)

Outstanding Directing Achievement in Children's Programs - Paul Hoen (Let it Shine)

DGA Lifetime Achievement Award - Milos Forman

Robert B. Aldrich Service Award - Michael Apted

Lifetime Achievement in News Direction Award - Eric Shapiro

Frank Capra Achievement Award - Susan Zwerman

Franklin J. Schaffner Achievement Award - Dency Nelson