On Air Now

Tune in to Listen

93.9 FM Hibbing, MN


Current Conditions(Hibbing,MN 55746)

More Weather »
52° Feels Like: 52°
Wind: SE 0 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0.01”
Current Radar for Zip


Partly Cloudy 77°


Partly Cloudy 55°


Thunderstorms 71°


Dahlbeg Elected Chair Of St. Louis County Board

St. Louis County Board members
St. Louis County Board members

DULUTH, MN (KDAL) - Chris Dahlberg, the recently re-elected commissioner representing St. Louis County’s Third District, has been chosen by his fellow commissioners to serve as Chair of the County Board for 2013. Fourth District Commissioner Mike Forsman will serve as Vice-Chair. Both were elected by unanimous votes at today’s annual meeting of the County Board.

Following the vote, Dahlberg assigned commissioners to chair the following standing committees of the Board:

Health and Human Services – Pete Stauber

Environment and Natural Resources – Keith Nelson

Public Works and Transportation – Mike Forsman

Finance and Budget – Steve Raukar

Central Management and Intergovernmental – Frank Jewell

Public Safety and Corrections – Steve O’Neil

            Commissioners also approved their meeting schedule for 2013. New this year, and consistent with the Board’s ongoing efforts to provide easier access to meetings for all citizens of St. Louis County, four Board Meetings that traditionally would have been held at the Duluth Courthouse, will instead be held at locations in the Fifth District. Those meetings include February 12 at the Hermantown City Hall, April 9 at the Canosia Town Hall, July 9 at the Rice Lake Town Hall, and October 8 at the Hermantown City Hall. The complete Board schedule for 2013 can be found online at www.stlouiscountymn.gov/boardschedule.